Get Latest Sports News and Biography

Dhaka Team Squad and Complete Players List for BPL 2022

Dhaka is a professional team that takes part in the popular cricket league Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). It is a team that falls a franchise under the Dhaka division. The team made its debut in the league in 2012 where the captain for the team is Mahmudullah. Check Dhaka Team Squad.

Dhaka Stars is one of the popular and leading teams in the BPL where they are the winners for three seasons in the league. They have won seasons I, II, IV of the league.


The team is under the ownership of Jamuna Bank since 2019 where the matches will be rolling out under their sponsorship. The team has been in the playoffs a total of 2 times and the runners-up 2 times again.

The announcement regarding the team squads takes place as the draft is announced on December 27, 2021.

Check out more details about the Dhaka Star Team Squad and complete the player’s list for Bangladesh Premier League 2022 here on this page.

Dhaka Team Squad

Dhaka Team Squad Players List BPL 2022

Dhaka Team is a popular team that is all set to roll out with the matches for the upcoming season of the league. The team squad for the league is announced where the matches are set. The draft rolled out on December 27, 2021, where the fixtures are starting.

Here is the list of all the players of team Dhaka Stars that are set for the matches in Bangladesh Premier League 2022.

Mahmudullah (Captain)
Imran Uzzaman
Arafat Sunny
Mohammad Naim
Fazalhaq Farooqi
Mohammad Shahzad
Shuvagata Hom
Mashrafe Mortaza
Rubel Hossain
Tamim Iqbal
Najibullah Zadran
Isuru Udana
Ebadot Hossain
Shamsur Rahman
Jahururl Islam

Dhaka Team Sponsors

The team’s success is filled with the sponsor’s list for every season. The team has a huge list of sponsors over the period of time. The team has been the winners and runners-up several times.

Here are the details about the sponsors for the Dhaka Stars BPL team since the debut of the team in the league.

SeasonChest BrandingKit ManufacturersShirt (Chest)
Shirt (Back)
2015Confidence GroupYellowNational Bank LimitedS. S. Steel Limited
2016Confidence GroupYellowBeximco Petroleum Ltd.National Bank Limited
2017LifebuoyYellowNational Bank LimitedConfidence Group
2019LiebuoyYellowBeximcoNational Bank Limited
2020Jamuna BankOrange and BlueJamuna BankJamuna Bank

Dhaka Team Records BPL 2022

The records for the team are amazing where they have been in the top positions of the league table several times. He has been the winner of the league for 2012, 2013, and 2016.

Dhaka makes it to the playoffs for the 2015 and 2019-20 seasons. The team is the runners up for the 2017 and 2019 seasons.

  • 2012 — Champions
  • 2013 — Champions
  • 2015 — Playoffs
  • 2016 — Champions
  • 2017 — Runners-Up
  • 2019 — Runners-Up
  • 2019-20 — Playoffs

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More