Get Latest Sports News and Biography

Fortune Barishal Team Squad and Complete Players List For BPL 2022

Fortune Barishal is a popular cricket franchise that takes part in the Bangladesh Premier League. The team is founded in 2012 where they made their debut appearance in the league as Barisal Burners. In 2015 the teams that mark their entry are Barisal Bulls however, currently serving as the Fortune Barishal. Check Fortune Barishal Team Squad.

The captain for the team is announcing while the draft takes place on December 27, 2021. The team will be lading by Shakib Al Hasan and the coach for the team is Khaled Mahmud.


Fortune Group is the owner of the team and the name for the team is Fortune Barishal for sponsorship purposes. The team is yet to bag their first-ever win in the tournament. However, they are returning to the league after the 2016 season.

As the team was out of the game for a longer period that is the 2017, 2019, and 2019-20 seasons. Fortune Barishals are yet to mark their however they are the runners up for the two seasons.

Check out more details about the Fortune Barishal cricket franchise of the BPL 2022 team squad and complete squad details here on this page.

Fortune Barishal Team Squad

Fortune Barishal 2022 Team Squad

The team squad for the Fortune Barishal 2022 is out now. The matches for the league will be starting to roll out soon. The players are final for the league after the draft that took place on December 27, 2021.

The matches for the league will be starting to roll out with the fixtures soon. Here is the list of all the players for the Fortune Barishal 2022 team squads and more details here on this page.

Shakib Al Hasan (Captain)
Towhid Hridoy
Alzarri Joseph
Obed McCoy
Fazle Mahmud
Mehedi Hasan Rana
Najmul Hossain Shanto
Nurul Hasan
Chris Gayle
Danushka Gunathilaka
Mujeeb Ur Rahman
Irfan Sukkur
Salman Hossain
Taijul Islam
Niroshan Dickwella
Shykat Ali
Shafiqul Islam
Ziaur Rahman

Fortune Barishal 2022 Records

The records for the teams are out now where Fortune Barishal makes their debut in 2012 where they emerge as the runners up for the league.

The team went to the group stage in 2013 and whereas as again came up as the runners-up for the 2016 season. In season 2016 they made it to the playoffs.

After that, they left out of the game marking their return after 3 seasons in the league.

  • 2012 — Runners Up
  • 2013 — Group Stage
  • 2015 — Runners Up
  • 2016 — Play offs
  • 2017 — No Play
  • 2019 — No Play
  • 2019-20 — No Play

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More