Latest Sports News

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Groups are announced

ICC T20 World Cup is all set for its matches in the year 2021 and fans are really excited, the match is going to be held in UAE from October 17. The tournament was going to occur last year but due to COVID-19 the match has been postponed, also the World Cup is not going to take place in India due to the bad scenario of a pandemic. ICC confirms that the tournament is going to take place in Dubai International Stadium, The Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, The Sharjah Stadium, and the Oman Cricket Academy Ground. So check ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Groups, Team List, Time Table announced Date.

As said the tournament will take place from 17th Oct to 14 November, there will be a total of 45 matches that are going to play between two teams. All the teams that are going to participate in ICC World Cup are going to be named Group A and Group B, The first round of the event will feature 12 matches between eight teams, and out of four, only four teams will qualify for Super 12’s. So now let’s check out the complete details about ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Time table Announced, Make the list.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Groups are announced

Round 1

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Namibia
Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman

Super 12s

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1, and B2.
Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2, and B1.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Groups, Team List, Time Table announced Date

ALSO READ:  ICC Men’s T20 World Cup TV Channels

BCCI President Sourav Ganguly: “It is good to get Oman in the frame of world cricket with the hosting of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. It will help a lot of young players take an interest in the game. We know it will be a world class event in this part of the world.”

T20 World Cup 2021 Teams list

The T20 World Cup will feature a total of 16 teams and the competition will include the top 8 full members and regular test playing nations you can check below.

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Australia
  3. England
  4. India
  5. New Zealand
  6. Pakistan
  7. South Africa
  8. West Indies

The Other seven teams for the first round of play are

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Sri Lanka
  3. Ireland
  4. Netherlands
  5. Scotland
  6. Namibia
  7. Oman
  8. Papua New Guinea

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, Time Table

All the cricket fans we have exciting news for you all the upcoming tournament and T20 matches are final and it’s going to announce soon all the matches are going to play at three venues UAE – Abu Dhabi, Dubai, and Sharjah.

  1. The T20 World Cup 2021 super 12 round will feature 30 matches from October 17 and all the twelve-team are going to divide into two groups of six teams each.
  2. The two teams from each group are going to reach till finale and the winners of the Semi – Finale is going to play the Final match of the T20 World Cup which will take place on Nov 14.

Winners of T20 World Cup

YearHostVenueWinnerRunner –UP
2007South AfricaJohannesburgIndiaPakistan
2009EnglandLondonPakistanSri Lanka
2010West IndiesBridgetownEnglandAustralia
2012Sri LankaColomboWest IndiesSri Lanka
2014BangladeshDhakaSri LankaIndia
2016IndiaKolkataWest IndiesEngland

Follow Us