Latest Sports News

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Key Dates, Round 1, Super 12

The 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is all set to schedule its seventh ICC men’s T20 World Cup tournament. The match will take place in the United Arab Emirates and Oman. The tournament will schedule between 17th October 2021 and 14th November 2021. The tournament was going to take place in Australia but due to COVID-19, there have been some changes made. Key Dates of ICC T20 World Cup 2021, Super 12, Round 1

The T20 World Cup was going to take place last year but as mention above due to the pandemic situations all over the world, there were few changes made the matches were postponed. But the upcoming match first round is going to feature 8 teams and they will play twelve matches gaming them. So now let’s check out the complete details about ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, Groups, Teams, and Their ranking in ICC Table, Venue, Start Date, End Date.

Key Dates of ICC T20 World Cup 2021

As mention above there are going to be 8 teams in round one and they will play matches in two groups. The Official Time Table of the ICC T20 World Cup is not announced. Check the Key Dates and Some information of the tournament.

  • Start Date: 17 Oct 2021, Sunday
  • End Date: 14 Nov 2021, Sunday
  • Current champion: West Indies (2nd title)
  • Most successful: West Indies (2 titles)
  • First edition: 2007
  • Tournament format: Preliminary round; Super 10/12; Play-offs

Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Teams

There are going to be 16 teams participating, whereas the top 8 full members and regular will play the test match. Whereas the top 8 teams including the host are going to qualify to the super’s 12 round. And the other rest 8 team will get divided into two groups. Whoever will be in the top 2 teams they will join the upper 12’s. So below let’s check out the complete team.

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Australia
  3. England
  4. India
  5. New Zealand
  6. Pakistan
  7. South Africa
  8. West Indies
  9. Bangladesh
  10. Sri Lanka
  11. Ireland
  12. Netherlands
  13. Scotland
  14. Namibia
  15. Oman
  16. Papua New Guinea


Super 12s

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1 and B2.
Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2 and B1.

Key Dates of ICC T20 World Cup 2021, Super 12 and Round 1

Round 1

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands and Namibia
Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Oman

Oman Cricket Chairman, Pankaj Khimji: “Oman Cricket has come a long way and today is a watershed moment for us to have ICC and BCCI here at Oman Cricket Academy to announce the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup groups!

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More