Latest Sports News

Indian cricket team schedule for 2022, Know when they have to compete with other teams in the new year


As we know New year is coming and everything is going to happen now so let’s see in the Indian Cricket team which thing is going to be new for the upcoming year.

Take a look at India’s next year’s schedule, ODI series will be played. Next year’s schedule is also going to be very busy.

In 2022, the T20 World Cup is also to be held in November, which will be hosted by Australia.

Indian Cricket Team schedule of 2022 aginst WI

Indian Cricket Team is going to host West Indies in Feb, where their first ODI of the series will be held in Ahmedabad on 6 February.

The second ODI will be played in Raipur on 9 February.

The third ODI will be played on 12 February at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

T20 matches will also be played between these two teams. The first T20 match will be played in Cuttack on February 15.

The second T20 in Visakhapatnam on February 18.

The third T20 match in Thiruvananthapuram was on February 20.

Indian Cricket Team schedule aginst Sri Lanka

After the WI tour, they start their tour with neighboring team Sri Lanka, where they play 2 test matches 3 T20 International matches will also be played between both the teams

The first Test of the series will be played in Bengaluru from February 25 while the second Test will be played in Mohali from March 5.

The first match of the T20 series is scheduled in Mohali on March 13, the second T20 in Dharamsala on March 15, and the third T20 match in Lucknow on March 18.

Indian Cricket Team is playing its first match against South Africa

The Indian Cricket team is going to play its second test match in Johannesburg from January 3. The special thing is that the South African team will tour India in 2022.

After this, the third and final Test match of the series will be played in Cape Town. Then a 3-match ODI series will be played between these two teams.

The first ODI of the series will be played in Paarl on 19 January. This series will be part of the ODI World Cup Super League.

Then the second ODI will also be played in Paarl on January 21, after which the third and final ODI will be played on January 23 in Cape Town.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More