Get Latest Sports News and Biography


Lanka Premier League Season 2 Start Date, Schedule, Team List


Lanka Premier League is all set to kick off its Second Season. So the Lanka Premier League 2nd Edition will kick off from 30th July 2021. All the matches will take place between 30th July 2021 to 22nd August 2021. Sri Lanka will host the Complete Schedule of Lanka Premier League 2021. Cricket fans from all over the world can catch every live action of Lanka Premier League 2021. Sri Lanka Cricket introduces this league in the year 2018. Check LPL 2021 Schedule, Lanka Premier League Season 2 Start Date, Teams list.

The Opening Season of Lanka Premier League takes place between 26th November to 16th December 2020. Sri Lanka Cricket successfully completed Lanka Premier League first Season. Lanka Premier League opening season features Five Teams. The final match of the previous season played on 16th December 2020. Jaffna Stallions vs Galle Gladiators played the final match of LPL 2020, Jaffna Stallions defeated Galle Gladiators and win 1st Tile. While all the matches of Lanka Premier League 2020 held at Mahindra Rajapaksa Cricket Stadium, Hambantota.

Lanka Premier League 2021 TV channels List, Where to watch LPL Season 2 in India?: CHECK HERE


LPL 2021 Schedule, Lanka Premier League Season 2 Start Date, Teams
Lanka Premier League Season 2 is starting from 30th July 2021

LPL 2021 Schedule, Lanka Premier League Season 2 Start Date, Teams

  • Start Date: 30 July 2021
  • End Date: 22 August 2021
  • Administrator: Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC)
  • Cricket format: Twenty20
  • Tournament format: Round-robin and Knockout
  • Host: Sri Lanka
  • Participants Teams: 5


In the second edition of the Lanka Premier League total of Five Teams will take part. All these five teams will represent five different Cities based in Sri Lanka. In the previous season total of 23 matches schedule. Top Four Standing teams in Points Table advance to the semi-finals. Colombo Kings vs Galle Gladiato+

Find the Squads of LPL Lanka Premier League Season 2 Squads for Upcoming Season

rs and Jaffna Stallions vs Dambulla Vikings played semi-final matches. So in the finals of LPL 2020 Jaffna Stallions and Galle Gladiators faced each other.

Team List:

Team ListCaptainsHead CoachesOwners
Colombo KingsAngelo MathewsRangana HearthMurfad Mustafa
Dambulla VikingsDasun ShanakaOwais ShahSachiin J. Joshi
Galle GladiatorsBhanuka RajapaksaMoin KhanNadeem Omar
Jaffna StallionsThisara PereraThilina KandambyAnandan Arnold and Rahul Sood
Kandy TuskersKusal PereraHashan TilakaratneSohail Khan and Abbas Muni

Jaffna Stallions win the very first season of the Lanka Premier League. Shoaib Malik Score 46 runs in 35 Balls and Took 2 wickets in the final match. He rewarded as Man of the Match for the LPL 2020 Finals. Whereas Wahindu Hasaranga won the player of the series award for his excellent performance throughout the Season. So it will be exciting who will win the upcoming season of Lanka Premier League.

The Live Telecast and Streaming of the Lanka Premier League will be available in various Countries. Vasantham TV and Sony Six will broadcast the live telecast in the host country, Sri Lanka. Whereas Sri Lanka Cricket youtube channel will provide you with the digital live streaming of the Lanka Premier League. So Cricket fans make sure you catch the live telecast and Streaming on time.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More