Latest Sports News

Pro Kabaddi 2022 All Team Owners List


Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) or PKL Season 8 is a professional kabaddi league in India. It is one of the most popular leagues after IPL (Indian Premier League). Now it becomes the biggest sports league with participating 12 teams. Check Pro Kabaddi 2021-22 All Team Owners List.

It has 94% viewership in India and 82% from the world. It is one of the biggest leagues in India. No doubt that Pro Kabaddi League is the biggest Kabaddi League in the world and the richest as well. It is one of the most attended sports leagues in the world.

  • Number of teams: 12
  • Most successful: Patna Pirates (3 titles)

Patna Pirates is the Most Successful Team in the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) with 3 tiles. The Bengaluru Bulls, U Mumba, Jaipur Pink Panthers, and Bengal Warriors have won a title each.

Check out the Team owners of all the PKL teams.

Pro Kabaddi 2021-22 All Team Owners List
Pro Kabaddi 2021-22 All Team Owners List

Pro Kabaddi Teams Owner List

Patna PiratesRajesh V. ShahPrashant Kumar Rai
Bengal WarriorsKishore BiyaniManinder Singh
Bengaluru BullsKosmik Global MediaPawan Kumar Sehrawat
Dabang Delhi KCRadha KapoorJoginder Narwal
Gujarat Fortune GiantsGautam AdaniSunil Kumar
Haryana SteelersParth JindalVikas Khandala
Jaipur Pink PanthersAbhishek BachchanDeepak Niwas Hooda
Puneri PaltanSuresh Kotak and FamilyNitin Tomar
Tamil ThalaivasNimmagadda Prasad, Sachin Tendulkar, Allu Arjun, Ram Charan, Allu AravindSurjeet Singh
Telugu TitansSrinivas Sreeramaneni, Goutham Reddy Nedurmalli, Mahesh KolliRohit Kumar
U MumbaRonnie ScrewvalaFazel Atrachali
UP YoddhaKiran Kumar GrandhiNitesh Kumar
Pro Kabaddi 2021-22 All Team Owners List

Bengal Warriors Team Owners

Futur Groups under Birthright Games & Entertainment Private Limited owns the Bengal team. Bollywood Veteran actor Akshay Kumar also partnered with the Bengal Warriors.

They are working at the grassroots level along with the West Bengal Sports Ministry and the West Bengal unit of AKFI.

Bengaluru Bulls Team Owners

Kosmic Global Media under WL LEAGUE PVT LTD owns the Bengaluru Bulls.  Uday Sinh Wala, The CEO of Kosmic Global Media has experience in Advertising and Marketing to Sports Management and Broadcasting.

Dabang Delhi KC Team Owners

Dabang Delhi KC is a venture of DO IT Sports Management India Pvt. Ltd. founded by Mrs. Radha Kapoor Khanna, a creative entrepreneur and the only female team owner in the league, promoting the spirit of “women entrepreneurship.

DO IT Sports Management (India) Pvt Ltd has been incorporated as a part of DO-IT Creations Group with the vision of promoting sports, athletes, sports facilities, and events across India. The company entered the Indian sports eco-system with its first acquisition in the Pro Kabaddi League 2014 with the purchase of the Delhi franchise – ‘Dabang Delhi KC’”.

Gujarat Fortune Giants Team Owners

The Ahmedabad, Gujarat-based franchise Gujarat Fortune Giants are owned by Mr. Gautam Adani under Adani Wilmar Ltd. A deep-rooted connection to the sport through the launch of ‘Gujarat Fortune Giants’,

Gujarat’s very own Kabaddi team in the hugely successful Pro Kabaddi League will ensure that Kabaddi will thrive in the hearts of millions and inspire many more to play the game.

Haryana Steelers Team Owners

The Sonipat, Haryana-based franchise Gujarat Fortune Giants is owned by JSW Sports, part of the Jindal South West (JSW) Group. They have the backing of India’s foremost sports firm that has mentored India’s finest athletes in the past decade.

The Steelers aim to enrich not only the Pro Kabaddi League but their followers and society at large. Given that they come from a hotbed of talent, the Haryana Steelers stand for resilience, strength, and tenacity.

Jaipur Pink Panthers Team Owners

The Jaipur-based kabaddi franchise Jaipur Pink Panthers is owned by Abhishek Bachchan an Indian actor/ producer. Jaipur Pink Panthers are exclusively managed by GS Entertainment Worldwide

The Company is headed by Mr.Bunty Walia, one of the leading film producers and Sports entrepreneurs, and Mr. Juspreet Singh Walia.

Patna Pirates Team Owners

The Patna Pirates is a Patna-based franchise owned by Rajesh V. Shah under KVS Energy and Sports Limited. KVS Energy and Sports Limited are owned by Rajesh Shah, Co-Chairman and Managing Director of Mukand Ltd, and his son Mr. Kaustubh Vir Shah.

Mukand is India’s leading integrated specialty steel producer and a manufacturer of heavy industrial machinery.

Puneri Paltan Team Owners

The Puneri Paltan is Pune, a Mumbai-based Kabaddi franchise owned by Insurekot Sports Pvt. Ltd. Kailash Kandpal is the CEO of Insurekot Sports Pvt. Ltd.

The firm looks forward to creating awareness around Kabaddi’s rich heritage in the country thereby promoting the sport pan India. 

Tamil Thalaivas Team Owners

The Chennai-based kabaddi team has been branded as ‘Tamil Thalaivas’ and is owned by Nimmagadda Prasad and Sachin Tendulkar, Actors Allu Arjun and Ram Charan, and also Allu Aravind under IQuest Enterprises Pvt. Ltd. & Blasters Sports Ventures Pvt. Ltd.

Telugu Titans Team Owners

The Telugu Titans Team is Hyderabad based Kabaddi franchise owned by Veera Sports constituting Srini Sreeramaneni of Core Green Group, Mahesh Kolli of Greenko Group, and Gautham Nedurumalli of NED Group.

U Mumba Team Owners

The Mumbai, Maharashtra-based franchise U Mumba is owned by Ronnie Screwvala under Unilazer Ventures Pvt. Ltd.

UP Yoddha Team Owners

The UP-based franchise UP Yoddha is owned by GMR League Games Pvt. Ltd.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More