Latest Sports News

Punjab Kings 2021 Owner, Captain, Jersey, Coaches, PLayers (Squad) And His Price List, Roster, New Schedule

Punjab Kings is the franchise cricket team based in Mohali, Punjab. The teams participate in the popular cricket in India that is the Indian Premier League. The team comes into existence since the foundation of the league in 2008. Punjab Kings are popular with the nicknames KXIP (2008-2020) & PBKS (2021-present). Check Punjab Kings Players List 2021, Owner, Captain, Jersey, Coaches, Price List, More.

The franchise doesn’t have a great game in the IPL as they haven’t won the winning title even for once in 13 seasons. However, they finished in 2014 as semi-finalists. The franchise is under the ownership of many partners jointly.

Check out more details about the Indian Premier League team Punjab Kings Owner, captain, jersey, players, and other things here on this page.

Punjab Kings Players List 2021 & Salary


NameSigned YearSalary (Rs)
Mayank Agarwal20181 Crore
Mandeep Singh20191.4 Crores
Chris Gayle20182 Crores
Dawid Malan20211.5 Crores
Sarfaraz Khan201925 Lakhs
Shahrukh Khan20195.25 Crore


NameSigned YearSalary
Jalaj Saxena202130 Lakh
Utkarsh Singh202120 Lakhs
Fabian Allen202175 lakhs
Harpreet Brar201920 Lakhs
Deepak Hooda202050 Lakhs
Moises Henriques202120 Lakhs


NameSigned YearSalary
Prabhsimran Singh202055 Lakhs
Nicholas Pooran20194.2 Crores
K.L. Rahul201811 Crores

Spin Bowlers

NameSigned YearSalary
Murugan Ashwin201920 Lakhs
Ravi Bishnoi20202 Crores
Saurabh Kumar202120 lakhs

Pace Bowlers

NameSigned YearSalary
Arshdeep Singh201920 Lakhs
Jhye Richardson202114 Crores
Ishan Porel 202020 Lakhs
Chris Jordan20203 Crores
Riley Meredith20218 Crores
Mohammed Shami20194.8 Crores
Darshan Nalkande20193 Crores

Punjab Kings Owner

IPL has many owners as partners jointly. Dabur is 46% owner of the team. Dabur is a multinational consumer goods company. The founder of the company is S.K. Burman. The headquarters of the company are in Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh.

Wadia Groups owns 23% of the teams. Wadia group is a multinational company having its headquarters in Mumbai. The company is found by the Lovji Nusserwanjee Wadia.

PZNZ Media / Preity Zinta owns the 23% share in the team. Preity Zinta is an Indian Bollywood actress.

Apeejay Surrendra Group owns 8% of the team. Apeejay is a private business company. The headquarters of the company are in Kolkata, India.

Punjab Kings Captian

The captain of the team is K L Rahul who is an Indian cricketer. His role in cricket is a wicket-keeper batsman. He is the first Indian cricketer to score a century on One day International Debut.

His journey in the IPL started with Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2013. Later he was with Sunriser Hyderabad for 2014-15. In the year 2016 again the player is bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Since 2018 K L Rahul is bought by Punjab Kings till the present.

Punjab Kings Coach & Jersey

The coach for the team is Anil Kumble. He is a former cricketer and commentator. His role in cricket is of Bowler. During his cricket day, he has taken 619 wickets in Test cricket and he is the third-highest wicket-taker of the time.

He was a part of the Royal Challengers Bangalore from 2008 to 2010.

The jersey of the team is in red color. The entire jersey is in red colors and it has all logos of the sponsors of the team.

Punjab Kings Stadium

The home ground for the team is PCA Stadium, Mohali. The stadium is also popular by the name Mohali Stadium. The capacity of the stadium is 26,001 attendees at a single time.

The stadium is established in 1993 where the tenants of the stadium are the Indian cricket Team (1993-present). Punjab Cricket Team (1993- present) & the Kings XI Punjab (2008- present).

Punjab Kings 2021 New Schedule in UAE

Due to Covid 19, the matches of the IPL 2021 were suspended by BCCI. The reaming IPL matches are shifted in UAE from 15 September 2021. Check the complete schedule of IPL 2021 in UAE.
Match No – 32TUE21-Sep-21PBKS Vs RRDUBAI06:00 PM07:30 PM
Match No – 37SAT25-Sep-21SRH Vs PBKSSHARJAH06:00 PM07:30 PM
Match No – 42TUE28-Sep-21MI Vs PBKSABU DHABI06:00 PM07:30 PM
Match No – 45FRI01-Oct-21KKR Vs PBKSDUBAI06:00 PM07:30 PM
Match No – 48SUN03-Oct-21RCB Vs PBKSSHARJAH02:00 PM03:30 PM
Match No – 53THU07-Oct-21CSK Vs PBKSDUBAI02:00 PM03:30 PM

Follow Us