Latest Sports News

Sudirman Cup 2021 Schedule, Tickets, Players, Countries, India Squad, Draw

The Sudirman Cup 2021 is all set to roll out the 17th season of professional international badminton. It is an international badminton league where there are going to be 16 participating nations. The fixtures for the season are starting this September 26, 2021, and the matches will continue to roll till October 3, 2021. Check Sudirman Cup 2021 Schedule, Tickets, Players, Countries, India Squad, Draw.

The current defending champions for the league are China. Check out more details about the Sudirman Sup 2021 schedule, tickets, players, countries, India squad, and other information here on this page.

Sudirman Cup 2021 Schedule

Sudirman Cup 2021 Schedule

The schedule for the league is yet to be out. The organizers for the league will soon be announcing the details about the Sudirman Cup 2021. The fixtures for the Cup are starting on September 26 and it will continue with the fixtures till October 3, 2021.

We will soon be updating you with the details of the fixtures for Sudirman Cup 2021 here on this page.

Also Check: Sudirman Cup 2021 Live TV Channels, Where to watch Live Streaming In India?

Sudirman Cup 2021 Tickets

The details about the tickets for the Cup are yet to be out. The sales for the ticket are yet to start for the Sudirman Cup 2021. The squads for the league are all set and the matches will start soon.

The information about the sales for the ticket and the schedule for the fixtures are yet to be out.

Sudirman Cup Seeding

Finland is the host for the tournament where the seeds are 9/16. China is assigned to the A1 position whereas Japan is assigned to the D1 position.

The teams in the seeding are listed below in the order of the seeds.

Chinese Taipei3/4
South Korea5/8
Russian Olympic Committee9/16
French Polynesia9/16

Sudirman Cup 2021 Countries

There are 16 participating nations for the Sudirman Cup 2021. All the countries are divided into four groups where each group has 4 participating nations.

Group A

  • China
  • Thailand
  • Finland
  • India

Group B

  • Chinese Taipei
  • South Korea
  • French Polynesia
  • Germany

Group C

  • Indonesia
  • Denmark
  • Russia Olympic Commitee
  • Canada

Group D

  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • England
  • Egypt

Follow Us