Latest Sports News

T20 World Cup 2021 Prize Money Breakdown: How much winner will get?

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is all set to roll out its 7th edition of the league. The fixtures for the tournament are starting this October 17, 2021. So Check T20 World Cup 2021 Prize Money.

It is going to be a Twenty20 International cricket format of the tournament where there will be 16 participating teams in the league. UAE and Oman are all set to host the tournament for the season and the fixtures list is out now.

T20 World Cup will be taking place under the administration of the International Cricket Council. The league will be hosting a total of 45 matches in the tournament.

The organizer has announced the prize money breakdown for the winners of ICC Cup 2021. ICC announces the details on Sunday about the prize money breakdown of the World Cup T20 2021.

The prize money for the winner will be 1.6 Million Dollars. However, the runners-up of the tournament will be receiving half amount of the winning prize that is 8,00,000 dollars.

The team in Super 12 will be receiving a cash prize of 52.50 lakhs rupees which is an approximate value and the confirmation on this is pending.

ALSO CHECK: BCCI How Much Expecting To Earn Profit From T20 World Cup 2021

All the 16 participating teams will be getting the prize money of 5.6 million dollars. This money will be the matches played between October 17 to November 14, 2021.

Semi-Finals will be taking place from 10 to 11 November. The two losing semi-finals teams will be getting the prize money of 4,00,000 dollars. There are also bonus offered to the teams as in 2016.

Every team in Super 12 will be winning an extra amount that is 40,000 dollars and the total amount they will be bagging is 1,200,000 dollars.

T20 World Cup 2021 Prize Money

World Cup T20 2021 Prize Money Breakdown

Winners$1.6 million
Runners-Up8,00,000 dollars
Super 12Rs. 52.50 lakhs
16 Participants$5.6 million
Semi-Finalist (losing team)$4,00,000

The Super 12 teams of ICC World Cup teams are Afghanistan, Australia, India, West Indies, South Africa, New Zealand, England.

Follow Us