Latest Sports News

Tamil Nadu Premier League Points Table and Team Standings Rules

Tamil Nadu Premier League Season 5 will kick off from 19th July 2021. Total Four venues in the state of Tamil Nadu will host the complete schedule of the Tamil Nadu Premier League. Previously Five Venues used to host all the matches. But Chennai will not host the matches of the upcoming Tamil Nadu Premier League. Total 32 Matches will be played between 19th July to 15th August 2021. Salem Cricket Foundation Ground will host the final match of TNPL Season 5. Check TNPL 2021 Points Table Today and Standing Table Rules.

TNPL has successfully completed its 4 seasons. Since 2016 It is annually played in the state of Tamil Nadu in India. But the previous no TNPL seasons held. Originally the Season FIve of TNPL takes place in 2020 year. But because of the Covid-19 Pandemic, it was postponed to 2021. TNCA confirmed that the Fifth edition of the tournament will happen in 2021. Indian Cricket fans can catch every live action of Tamil Nadu Premier League Fifth Edition on Star Sports Networks. Star Sports 1 and Star 1 Tamil will broadcast the Live Telecast in India.

TNPL 2021 Points Table Today and Standing Table Rules, Orange Cap

Tamil Nadu Premier League Teams

In the upcoming season of TNPL total of 8 teams will take part. All these 8 Teams will represent District based in Tamil Nadu State. Before the start of the Upcoming Season of TNPL, Two Teams changed their Team Names and bases. Tutti Patriots change their name to Salem Spartans. While Karaikudi Kaalai renamed to Triuppur Tamzizhans. All these teams will face each other in the fifth edition of the Tamil Nadu Premier League.

Also See: TNPL 2021 All Team Squads, Players List

Chepauk Super Gillies are the defending champions of the Tamil Nadu Premier League. They defeated Dindgilu Dragons in the final of the TNPL Season 5 and win the Second TNPL Titles. Also, Chepauk Super Gillies is the most successful team in TNPl with Two Titles in Just DFour Seasons. Narayan Jagadeesan Score most runs the TNPL 2019, he scored 448 Runs. While Ganesh Peryasami is the highest wicket-taker in the previous season, he took 21 Wickets.

TNPL 2021 Points Table and Team Standing Rules

The League Matches of TNPl will take place between 19th July to 8th August. From10th August 2021 Knock Matches will Kick off. In the League Matches, the winning team will get 2 Points. While Losing team will get Zero points. So at the end of the league Top Two teams will advance to Qualifiers. The 3rd and 4th Standing team will advance to Eliminator. While the Bottom Four teams will eliminate from the Tournament.

Also See: Where To Watch TNPL 2021 Free? Complete TV Channels List

In TNPL Season 5 top Two teams standing in the Points table will play the 1st Qualifier Match on the 10th of August. While the losing team will get another chance on 2nd July. The 3rd and 5th Standing team will play the eliminator match on 11th August, Losing team will eliminate from Tournament. So the qualifier 1 Loser and Eliminator will face each other in the Qualifier 2 match on the 13th of August, and the winner will reach the finals. On the 15th August Qualifier 1 Winner and Qualify 2 winner will play the final match. So check it out below the Points Table of Tamil Nadu Premier League Season 5.

Tamil Nadu Premier League Season 5 Points Table

StandingTeam NameMatches PlayedWinsLossN/RPointsNet Run Rate
1CSG (Q)641190.777

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More