Latest Sports News

Women’s World cup 2022: Announcement of 15-member Indian team, Mithali Raj will be the captain, know the whole squad


The BCCI has announced a 15-member Indian team for the Women’s World Cup 2022 to be held in New Zealand. Mithali Raj will be the captain of the team.

At the same time, Harmanpreet Singh has been given the vice-captaincy. India’s first match will be against Pakistan.

The 15-member team will be captained by Mithali Raj. While Harmanpreet Kaur has been made the vice-captain of the team.

In this article see India matches against other teams and Squad of Team India.

India Team is ready for Women’s World Cup

A total of 31 matches will be played in 31 days. There will be an effort to become the world champion among 8 teams.

All matches of the tournament will be played in 6 cities of New Zealand, Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Wellington, and Tauranga.

Australia, England, South Africa, and India have qualified for the World Cup based on their positions in the ICC Women’s Championship 2017–20.

While New Zealand, being the host, has also secures a place in this tournament.

This 15-member team will play a 5-match ODI series against New Zealand before the World Cup. The first match of this series will be played on 11 February.

Schedule of India team in Women’s World cup 2022

The 2022 Women’s World Cup will begin on March 4 with the match between hosts New Zealand and West Indies.

The Indian team will play the first match of the World Cup against Pakistan.

This match will be played on 6 March at Bay-Oval Tauranga.

India will play its second match in the World Cup 2022 against New Zealand on March 10.

West Indies on March 12.

The fourth match is on March 16 against England.

The Indian women’s team will face Australia in Auckland on March 19.

Whereas Bangladesh and South Africa will compete on March 22 and 27.

The 2022 Women’s World Cup will begin on March 4 with the match between hosts New Zealand and West Indies.

India Squad of Women’s World Cup 2022

Mithali Raj (C), Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Shefali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh, Sneh Rana, Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Megha Singh, Renuka Singh Thakur, Tania Bhatia, Rajeshwar Gaikwad, Poonam Yadav.

Ekta Bisht, Simran Dil Bahadur, and Sabhinene Meghna are standby players of this team.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More