Latest Sports News

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 Prize Money, Breakdown, How Much Winners Will Get?

The United States wins the Gold Cup tournament by winning over Mexico with a score of 1-0 during the finals. It is for the seventh time United States bags the Gold Cup title. The CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 winners bag a heavy amount as their prize money. Check CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 Prize Money, Breakdown, How Much Winners Will Get?

The 16th edition of the cup rolled out in 2021 and the winners of the cup are one of the most successful teams United States. The tournament took place on July 10, 2021, and it continued till Aug 1 and the winner is declared.

Check out this page for more details about the CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 Prize Money, Breakdown, winner, and many other details here. Also, check the details about the winners of the game.

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 Prize Money

The winner of the Gold Cup receives a huge cash prize for 2021. They bag the prize amount of $1 Million. The runners-up receive the cash prize of $500,000. There are all 16 teams that take part in the league where each team bags a participation fee of $200,000.

United States emerged as the winners of the CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 season 16. The runners up were the Mexico team

Winners $1,000,000
Final Tournament$200,000

Award Winners Of Gold Cup 2021

Player of the tournament

The player of the tournament award namely the Golden Ball Award of Gold Cup 2021 is won by Hector Herrera. He is a Mexican Midfielder giving him the best gameplay making him the best player in the tournament.

READ: CONCACAF Gold Cup Winners List Of All Season

Young Player of the Tournament

The Canadian player Tajon Buchanan bags the young player of the tournament in 2021. He is the player in the winger position where he scores 1 and assists 1 goal in the tournament.

Golden Glove

The Man of the match in the final against Mexico bags this Golden Glove award. Matt Turner is the winner of the Gold Cup 2021 Golden Glove award. He is a goalkeeper from the USA with 5 clean sheets and concedes just 1 goal in the complete league.

Golden Boot

The winner of the Golden Boot award is Almoez Ali who is a Qatar forward. He is the top goalscorer where he bags 4 goals. There are overall 89 goals throughout this season where they played 31 matches.

Follow Us