Latest Sports News

Copa America Prize Money: How Much Money winner will get in 2021?

Football fans get ready to witness another thrilling season of Copa America. The Latest edition of Copa America is starting from 13th June 2021. It will be the 47th Edition of Copa America, since its establishment in 1916. Brazil will host the complete schedule of Copa America 2021. Initially, Argentina and Colombia schedule to host Copa America 2021. But CONMEBOL Removed both the nations from hosts and picks Brazil as the Host country. It will be the Second Consecutive Year Brazil will host the Copa America Event. Check Copa America 2021 Prize Money: How Much Money winner will get?

Copa America 2021 is one of the Prestigious Events in Football Sport. A total of 10 teams will participate in the upcoming Copa America. These 10 teams are divided into South Zone and North Zone. Therefore lots of Money and Prizes are involved in Copa America 2021. The complete details related to Prize Money are not yet released officially. CONMEBOL will make an announcement related to Prize Money for Copa America. So check it out below the Probable Prize money list of Copa America 2021.

ALSO CHECK: Copa America Winner Name List History All Years 1916 to 2021

Copa America 2021 Prize Money: How Much Money winner will get?

Team List:

South Zone: Argentina, Chile, Bolivia, Uruguay, Paraguay.

North Zone: Brazil, Peru, Venezuela, Colombia, Ecuador.

Copa America 2021 Prize Money

Winner: $6.5 Million

Runner-up: $3.5 Million

Third-Place: $3 Million

4th Place: $2.5 Million

Quarter-finals: $1.5 Million

Total Prize Money: $19.5 million

Copa America Prize Money: The winners of Copa America 2021 could receive up to $6.5 million

The Champion of Copa America 2021 will take home prize money of Whopping $6.5 Million. And also the winners of Copa America will be awarded the prestigious Trophy. The Prize Money involves in COpa America is very huge and is distributed to the Winners. Also, the runner-ups of Copa America 2021 will be awarded $3.5, Millon.

Prize Money will be awarded to the other teams also. The third Place Team will get prize money of $3 Million. While the 4th Place team will be awarded $2.5 Million. The Four Teams which are defeated in Quarterfinals and knock out from the tournament will get $1.5 Million each as Prize Money.

Brazil is the current title holder of Copa America. In the previous season, Brazil defeated Peru in the finals and win the 9th Copa America Title. Brazil takes home a Trophy and whopping prize money of $6.5 Million. While Peru Awarded with the Prize Money of $3.5 Million.

Individual Players also awarded prize money and the team also gets money from Sponsors. Other than that the Qualified team will also get Prize Money worth $2 Million. The Total Prize money of Copa America is approx $21.5 Million Dollars.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More