Latest Sports News

TNPL 2021: Salem Spartans Players, Captain, Owner, Playing Squad, Time Table

Tamil Nadu Premier League a professional franchise-based cricket league is all set to kickstart its season 5. The league was started in the year 2016 and it is season 5 of the tournament. All the eight participating franchises of the team geared up for the upcoming season. Check Salem Spartans Squad 2021 TNPL, Captain, Owner, Players List, Fixtures.

Season 5 of the Tamil Nadu Premier League is postponed due to the Covid-19 situation in the state. The tournament will be starting to roll once the restrictions in the state are at ease. Tamil Nadu Premier League will be starting with the matches this July 17, 2021.

Check out the details of the Tamil Nadu Premier League franchise Salem Spartans Players, Captain, Owner, etc, here on this page.

Salem Spartans Squad 2021

B Praanesh all-rounder
S AbhishekBatsman
Akshay V SrinivasanAll-Rounder
Murugan AshwinAll-Rounder
S BoopalanAll-Rounder
Daryl S FerrarioAll-Rounder
Washington SundarAll-Rounder
Vijay ShankarAll-Rounder
M Vijay KumarBatsman
U SushilWicket-Keeper
S Shubham MehtaAll-Rounder
G PeriyasamyAll-Rounder
TD Lokesh RajAll-Rounder
KH GopinathAll-Rounder
M Ganesh MoorthiBowler

TNPL 2021 Salem Spartans Captain

The captain of the franchise Salem Spartans is Vijay Shankar. He is an all-rounder player who bats right-handed and bowls right-arm medium. He is a part of the teams in IPL too like Chennai Super Kings in 2014, Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016-17, Delhi Daredevils in 2018, and Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2019-present.

He has played a total of 12 ODI matches where he scores 223 runs. In T20I he plays a total of 9 matches and scores 101 runs whereas in FC he played 41 matches and scored 2,099 runs.

CHECK: Tamil Nadu Premier League Winners List

TNPL 2021 Salen Spartans Owner

The owner of the team is the Vivo Chennai South Distributor Selvakumar M. He is owning the team for the past 4 seasons. The franchise is based in the Salem city of district Salem. It is head by Vijay Shankar and the coach of the team is Ramaswamy Prasanna.

TNPL 2021 Salem Spartans Time Table

DateTeam 1Team 2VenueTime
July 19, 2021Lyca Kovai KingsSalem SpartansM.A. Chidambaram Stadium,
July 24, 2021IDream Tiruppur
Salem SpartansM.A. Chidambaram Stadium,
July 28, 2021Salem SpartansChepauk Super
M.A. Chidambaram Stadium,
July 30, 2021Dindigul DragonsSalem SpartansM.A. Chidambaram Stadium,
Aug 1, 2021Salem SpartansRuby Trichy WarriorsM.A. Chidambaram Stadium,
Aug 5, 2021Salem SpartansNellai Royal KingsM.A. Chidambaram Stadium,
Aug 7, 2021Salem SpartansSiechem Madurai
M.A. Chidambaram Stadium,

READ: TNPL 2021 Full Schedule, Get Full Fixtures In PDF

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More