Latest Sports News

DFB Pokal All Winners List And Runners Up and Check out Most popular Club Name also

The German knockout football tournament DFB-Pokal is an annual football tournament held by German Football Association. All the 64 teams take part in the competition annually which is the second most prestigious competition of all the time in German football. Check DFB Pokal Winners List And Runners Up, and Most popular Club.

The winners of the tournament qualify for the DFL-Supercup and UEFA Europa League. The current champions of the league are Borussia Dortmund with the 5th title bagging in their court.

Check out the details of DFB-Pokal a 86 years old tournament winners list, most popular club, and other details here on this page.

DFB-Pokal Winner List

DDB-Pokal is a German football tournament rolling out for 86 years with the fixtures. The current winners of the tournament are Borussia Dortmund. They were in finals with RB Leipzig where the score is 4-1 in the 2021 finals of DFB-Pokal.

It is for the 5th time they were bagging the titles of the winner in the tournament. Here is the list of the winners of the tournament since 2004.

2004-05Bayern Munich
2005-06Bayern Munich
2006-071. FC Nurnberg
2007-08Bayern Munich
2008-09Werder Bremen
2009-10Bayern Munich
2010-11Schalke 04
2011-12Borussia Dortmund
2012-13Bayern Munich
2013-14Bayern Munich
2014-15WfL Wolfsburg
2015-16Bayern Munich
2016-17Borussia Dortmund
2017-18Eintracht Frankfurt
2018-19Bayern Munich
2019-20Bayern Munich
2020-21Borussia Dortmund

DFB-Pokal Runners-Up

The current runners-up of the league are the RB Leipzig where the match took place in Berlin. The club is in the finals with Borussia Dortmund where the score is 4-1.

The runners-up in the year 2004 were the Schalke 04. The score of the finals was 2-1 in the 2004 finals. Check out the list of all the runners-up of the tournament since 2004 here on this page.

2004-05Schalke 04
2005-06Eintracht Frankfurt
2006-07VfB Stutthart
2007-08Borussia Dortmund
2008-09Bayer Leverkusen
2009-10Werder Bremen
2010-11MSV Duisburg
2011-12Bayern Munich
2012-13VfB Stuttgart
2013-14Borussia Dortmund
2014-15Borussia Dortmund
2015-16Borussia Dortmund
2016-17Eintracht Frankfurt
2017-18Bayern Munich
2018-19RB Leipzig
2019-20Bayern Leverkusen
2020-21RB Leipzig

DFB-Pokal Most Popular Team

The DFB-Pokal is one of the top German football leagues in Germany. The tournament has a popular club Bayern Munich which is the winner of the league 20 times.

They won the titles 20 times out of the 24 matches they played since the start of the tournament. Bayern Munich is the runners-up of the league four to 4 times.

The second most popular club of the league is the Werder Bremen which ton the league for 6 times. They are the runners-up four to 4 times since the launch of the league.

The third popular team of the league is the Schalke 04 who has won the league 5 times and has been runners-up for 7 seasons.

  • Bayern Munich
  • Werder Bremen
  • Schalke 04

DFB-Pokal Timeline

The tournament comes into existence as the Tschammerpokal in 1935. Dresdner SC becomes the first-ever team to win the league two times in a round in 1940-1941.

In 2000 Bayern Munich becomes the winner of the league 10 times. And in the year 2020, it is again Bayern Munich bags the winning title of the cup for 20 times

  • 1935: Tshammerpokal comes into existence
  • 1941: Dresdner SC wins the cup for two times in a row
  • 2000: Bayern Munich wins the cup for 10 times
  • 2020: Bayern Munich wins the cup for 20 times

Follow Us