Get Latest Sports News and Biography


IPL 2021: Orange Cap and Purple Cap Holders list


Indian Premier League 2021 Schedule begins from 9th April 2021. A total of 60 matches is scheduled to take place in the Indian Premier League 2021. BCCI successfully completed 31 T20I’s but on 4th May 2021 BCCI announced that the remaining schedule of IPL 2021 was suspended. At the end of April Month India face a huge outbreak in Covid-19 and for the players and staff safety, BCCI suspended the remaining schedule of IPL 2021. Check IPL 2021: Orange Cap and Purple Cap Holders list.



On 29th May 2021, BCCI announces that the remaining schedule of IPL 2021 will take place in September and October 2021. While United Arab Emirates will hists the reaming 29 Matches of IPL 2021. UAE also hosts the previous edition of the Indian Premier League successfully. Therefore UAE is the best option to host IPL remaining Matches. Whereas the date and time of the Remaining 29 matches of IPL 2021 will be revealed very soon, So stay tuned here. The Final Match of Indian Premier League 2021 will take place just before ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021.

Team List:

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Punjab Kings
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2021 Orange Cap and Purple Cap holder list:

Indian Premier League 2021 completed 31 T20I’s rill now. Delhi Capitals standing at the top position and Chennai Super Kings Standing at the Second position. Shikhar Dhawan is the top scorer of IPL 2021. He Scored 380 Runs in 8 Inns with an average of 54.28 runs. Dhawan Scored 3 brilliant 50’s and played match Winning Knocks for DC. If he continues his form in the remaining matches of IPL then he can win the Orange Cap award. In the previous season also Dhawan was second most run-scorer of IPL with 618 Runs behind KL Rahul.

Harshal Patel standing at the top in Purple Cap List. He took 17 wickets so far in just Seven Innis. He too fifer in the opening match of Indian Premer League 2021. In the Opening match, Harshal Patel becomes the first bowler to take a fifer against Mumbai Indians. While the Avesh Khan is the second most wickets take of IPL 2021 with 14 Wkts. He started his IPL 2021 season with rocking performances. The Upcoming matches of IPL 2021 will decide the winner of Orange Cap and Purple Cap of IPL 2021. So check t ut below the complete list of Orange Cap and Purple Cap winners of IPL in all Seasons.

List of Orange Cap and Purple Cap Winners (All Seasons)

SeasonOrange CapPurple Cap
2020KL RahulKagiso Rabada
2019David WarnerImran Tahir
2018Kane WilliamsonAndrew Tye
2017David WarnerBhuvneshwar Kumar
2016Virat KohliBhuvneshwar Kumar
2015David WarnerDwayne Bravo
2014Robin UthappaMohit Sharma
2013Michael HusseyDwyane Bravo
2012Chris GayleMorne Morkel
2011Chris GayleLasith Malinga
2010Sachin TendulkarPragyan Ojha
2009Matthew HaydenR.P. Singh
2008Shaun MarshSohail Tanvir

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More