Latest Sports News

IPL Purple Cap Holder 2021 List

The Indian Premier League is a professional Twenty20 cricket league, contested by eight teams based out of eight different Indian cities, the game is one of the most popular sports games and it has also become the first sports event to telecast live on Youtube. Check IPL Purple Cap List.

As we know many teams participate in IPL matches and there are few teams and players who have mark their name in the history of IPL by giving their best performance and every tournament honor some awards at the end of each season and they see which player has given his best. The Purple cap represents the leading wicket-taker in IPL, the bowler with the most wickets in the tournament will receive an award of Purple Cap of the year. So below let us check out the complete details about IPL Purple Cap List.

IPL Purple Cap List 2021

IPL Purple Cap List

1Harshal PatelRCB1730
2Avesh KhanDC1434
3Chris MorrisRR1430
4Arshdeep SinghPBKS1222.2
5Rashid KhanSRH1132
6Rahul ChaharMI1132
7Mohammed ShamiPBKS1132.4
8Kagiso RabadaDC1130
9Varun ChakravarthyKKR1032
10Deepak ChaharCSK1028
11Trent BoultMI1030.2
12Andre RussellKKR1013
13Sam CurranCSK925
14Prasidh KrishnaKKR930.3
15Pat CumminsKKR926.5
16Kyle JamiesonRCB926
17Axar PatelDC820
18Jasprit BumrahMI831
19Mustafizur RahmanRR831
20Chetan SakariyaRR830
21Ravindra JadejaCSK625
22Mohammed SirajRCB628
23Dwayne BravoCSK615
24Amit MishraDC614
25Shardul ThakurCSK629.5
26Harpreet BrarPBKS510
27Moeen AliCSK515
28Chris WoakesDC511
29Khaleel AhmedSRH524
30Yuzvendra ChahalRCB525
31Lungi NgidiCSK512
32Ravi BishnoiPBKS416
33Shahbaz AhmedRCB45
34Jaydev UnadkatRR416
35Riley MeredithPBKS417
36Lalit YadavDC311
37Sunil NarineKKR320
38Washington SundarRCB316
39Kieron PollardMI39.1
40Kartik TyagiRR38
41Siddarth KaulSRH311.4
42Jason HolderSRH37.5
43Krunal PandyaMI319
44Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH322
45Vijay ShankarSRH311
46Rahul TewatiaRR323
47Jhye RichardsonPBKS311
48Anrich NortjeDC24
49Imran TahirCSK24
50Lockie FergusonKKR24
51Shivam MaviKKR29
52Abhishek SharmaSRH26
53Mujeeb Ur RahmanSRH24
54Marco JansenMI26
55Adam MilneMI27
56Shakib Al HasanKKR210
57Chris JordanPBKS29
58Deepak HoodaPBKS216
59T NatarajanSRH28
60Marcus StoinisDC211.1
61Mohammad NabiSRH25
62Moises HenriquesPBKS15
63Daniel SamsRCB16
64Fabian AllenPBKS17
65Jayant YadavMI111
66Ravichandran AshwinDC121.5
67Ishant SharmaDC112
68Josh HazlewoodCSK14
69Murugan AshwinPBKS111
70Shahbaz NadeemSRH14
71Kane RichardsonRCB13
72Ishan PorelPBKS14
73Tom CurranDC17.4
74Sandeep SharmaSRH113.3
75Lukman MeriwalaDC13
76Riyan ParagRR16

As in above mention table, you can see how the players have received their Purple awards by giving their best performance in the IPL, not only this there are many more other rewards that you will come to know about, so stay tuned to our page to get the latest update about the IPL and awards.

Once the IPL chairman and commissioner Lalit Modi said “We have seen over the course of the inaugural season of the League so far that bowlers have just as important a role to play in winning T20 matches as batsmen do.” So all teams and players work hard and give their best performance every year in the IPL matches.

Follow Us