Latest Sports News

Leicester City players List 2021/22, Manager, Coaches, Fixtures for Upcoming Season of Premier League, Jersey All you need to Know

Leicester City Football Club is a professional football club having its base in Leicester, England. The club is founded in 1884 is 134 years ago popular knows by the name ‘The Foxes. Check Leicester City Players List 2021/22, Manager, Coaches, Fixtures For Upcoming Season Of Premier League, Jersey All You Need To Know.

Leicester City club competes in the top leagues of English football like the Premier League. The club was founded in 1884 as the Leicester Fosse F.C. where the home ground for the club is the King Power Stadium.

Leicester City is the winner of the FA Cup 2021 for the first time after being in finals for the five times. They are also the winners of the League Cup three times.

Check out more details about the Leicester City Players List 2021/22, transfers, managers, coaches, chairman, owner, and other information here on this page.

Leicester City F.C. Transfer

The transfers for the club started in 2021 June and many players came in and went out during the transfers. Take a look at the list of the players during the transfer in, loan out, and transfer out.

Transfers In

Patson DakaCFRed Bull SalzburgUndisclosed
Ben Grist CMGrimsby TownUndisclosed
Ryan BertrandLBSouthamptonFree Transfer
Brad YoungGKHartlepool UnitedUndisclosed
Boubakary SoumareDMLilleUndisclosed
Iestyn HughesRBManchester UnitedFree Transfer

Transfers Out

Wes MorganCBRetiredRetired
Azeem AbdulaiMFSwansea CityReleased
Layton NdukwuLWUnattached Released
Adam LeathersMFUnattached Released
Darnell JohnsonDFFleetwood Town Released
Matty JamesCMBristol City Released
Johnson GyamfiFWUnattached Released
Christian FuchsLBCharlotte FC Released
Darragh O’ConnorCBMotherwell Released
Oliver BosworthGKUnattached Released
Dempsey Arlott-JohnMFUnattachedReleased
Admiral MuskweFWLuton TownUndisclosed
Nathan JamesDFBurnley Free Transfer
Viktor GromekMFBurnleyFree Transfer
Josh KnightCBPeterborough UnitedUndisclosed
Johnly YfekoDFUnattachedReleased
Daniel ObiDFUnattachedReleased

Loan Out

Callum WrightCMCheltenham Town
Daniel IversenGKPreston North End
George HirstCFPortsmouth
Tyrese ShadeMFWalsall

Leicester City Players List 2021/22

Kasper SchmeichelGK
James JustinDF
Filip BenkovicDF
Kelechi IheanachoFW
Danny WardGK
Marc AlbrightonMF
James MaddisonMF
Jamie VardyFW
Youri TielemansMF
Harvey BarnesMF
Jonny EvansDF
Ryan BertrandDF
Caglar SoyuncuDF
Wesley FofanaDF
James JustinDF
Boubakary SourmareMF
Eldin JakupovicGK
Eldin JakupovicGK
Luke ThomasDF
Rachid GhezzalMf
Patson DakaFW
Timothy CastagneFW
Dennis PraetMF
Wilfred NdidiMF
Namplays MendyMF
Kienan Dewsbury-HallMF
Ricardo PereiraDF
Hamza ChoudhuryMF
Daniel AmarteyDF
Ayoze PerezFW

READ: Top 10 Highest Paid Footballer Players In Premier League 2021/22

Leicester City F.C. Manager

The manager of the club is the Northern Irish footballer and manager Brendan Rodgers. He is one the position of Defender in the club. He has many honors to his name like the Football League Championship play-offs, 2011, Scottish Premiership: 2016-17, 2017-18.

FA Cup: 2020-21, FA Community Sheild: 2021, LMA Manager of the Year: 2013-14, PFA Scotland Manager of the Year: 2016-17, SFWA Manager of the Year: 2016-17, Scottish Premiership Manager of the Season: 2016-17, 2017-18.

Leicester City F.C. Owner

The owner of the club is the King Power International Group where it is a Duty-free shop industry. The company serves in Thailand the founder of the company is the Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha.

Leicester City F.C. Chairman

The chairman of the club is the Thai business Aiyawatt Srivaddhanaprabha. He is the CEO and chairman of King Power, Chairman, Leicester City F.C., and the Chairman of OH Leuven.

He is a sports player who represented Thailand in the sport Polo and won the silver medal for the team in 2017 Kuala Lumpur.

Leicester City F.C. Ground

The ground for the club is at the King Power Stadium. The capacity of the stadium is 32, 261 whereas the record attendance for the club is 32, 488.

The field size of the club is 105 meters by 68 meters where the surface of the ground is the Desso Grassmaster. The club stadium is owned by Leicester City. It was built in 2022 and opened the same year.

Leicester City F.C. Fixtures EFL Cup

14/08/202115:00Leicester City v Wolverhampton
21/08/202115:00West Ham United v Leicester City
28/08/202115:00Norwich City v Leicester City
11/09/202115:00Leicester City v Manchester City
18/09/202115:00Brighton v Leicester City
25/09/202115:00Leicester City v Burnley
02/10/202115:00Crystal Palace v Leicester City
16/10/202115:00Leicester City v Manchester United
23/10/202115:00Brentford v Leicester City
30/10/202115:00Leicester City v Arsenal
06/11/202115:00Leeds United v Leicester City
20/11/202115:00Leicester City v Chelsea
27/11/202115:00Leicester City v Watford
01/12/202119:45Southampton v Leicester City
04/12/202115:00Aston Villa v Leicester City
11/12/202115:00Leicester City v Newcastle United
14/12/202119:45Leicester City v Tottenham Hotspur
18/12/202115:00Everton v Leicester City
26/12/202115:00Manchester City v Leicester City
28/12/202115:00Leicester City v Liverpool
01/01/202215:00Leicester City v Norwich City
15/01/202215:00Burnley v Leicester City
22/01/202215:00Leicester City v Brighton
09/02/202220:00Liverpool v Leicester City
12/02/202215:00Leicester City v West Ham United
19/02/202215:00Wolverhampton v Leicester City
26/02/202215:00Chelsea v Leicester City
05/03/202215:00Leicester City v Leeds United
12/03/202215:00Arsenal v Leicester City
19/03/202215:00Leicester City v Brentford
02/04/202215:00Manchester United v Leicester City
09/04/202215:00Leicester City v Crystal Palace
16/04/202215:00Newcastle United v Leicester City
23/04/202215:00Leicester City v Aston Villa
30/04/202215:00Tottenham Hotspur v Leicester City
07/05/202215:00Leicester City v Everton
15/05/202215:00Watford v Leicester City
22/05/202216:00Leicester City v Southampton

Follow Us