Latest Sports News

Popular International Cricket players to have registered for LPL 2

The second edition of the Lanka Premier League is starting from 30 July 2021 while finishing on 22 August 2021. In this season 1 total of 5 teams are participating and 23 matches will be played in this tournament. For LPL Season many Popular International Cricket players have registered. So check out here LPL 2 Popular Cricket Players Registered for Lanka Premier League 2021.

Also Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan registered for Lanka Premier League Season 2. This year plans to increase the number of teams from five to six. As per Media news, SLC also confirmed that two new franchise teams would replace them.

SLC Vice President Mr. Ravin Wickremaratne said, “Last year’s success has certainly made a difference with more players from many cricket playing countries looking forward to playing in the LPL, which is a very good sign for the League and Sri Lanka cricket.”

LPL 2 Popular Cricket Players Registered for Lanka Premier League 2021

Here a list of LPL 2 Popular Cricket Players, who have Registered for Lanka Premier League 2021

Pakistan Cricket Players

Haris Sohail, Waqas Maqsood, Muhammed Hasnain, Mohammed Irfan, Shoaib Maqsood, Shan Masood, Anwar Ali, Ammad Butt

South Africa Cricket Players

Rilee Rossouw, David Wiese, Jon Jon Trevor Smuts, Morne Morkel, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Hardus Viljoen, David Wiese

Afghanistan Cricket Players

Asghar Afghan, Mohammed Shahzad, Najibullah Zadran, Naveen Ul Haq, Usman Shinwari, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Hazratullah Zazai, Naveen ul Haq, Qais Ahmad

Bangladesh Cricket Players

Tamim Iqbal, Mehdy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah

Australia Cricket Players

Usman Khawaja, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, James Faulkner, Ben Cutting

West Indies Cricket Players

Nicholas Pooran, Sheldon Cottrell, Rayad Emrit, Ravi Rampaul, Dwayne Smith, Denesh Ramdin, Johnson Charles, Rowman Powell, Sherfane Rutherford, Ravi Rampaul.

Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Which is in Hambantota will host all matches of the Lanka Premier League Season including the final match.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More