Latest Sports News

Premier League Winners and List Of Every Season, Which is Most championships?

The English Football Championships which is also known as (EPL), where 20 teams participate in the Premier League every year. Where Manchester United has won the title a record of 13 times, there have been only 7 teams to won the title of Premier League. The season runs from Aug to May where there are 20 participating teams and each team needs to play 38 matches. So now let’s check out the complete details about the English Premier League Winners Name List, Which are the Most championships?.

The Premier League is one of the most popular sports in the world, whereas it also ranks first in the UEFA and the second highest one is UEFA European League. There are 49 clubs who have to participate in the league where 47 English and 2 welsh clubs and seven of them have won the title. So now let’s check out the Premier league of each year given below from the year 2000/1-2021/22.

Premier League Winners and List Of Every Season 2021, Which is Most championships?

Premier League Winner Name List

2000-2001Manchester UnitedArsenal
2002-2003Manchester UnitedArsenal
2005-2006ChelseaManchester United
2006-2007Manchester UnitedChelsea
2007-2008Manchester UnitedChelsea
2008-2009Manchester UnitedLiverpool
2009-2010ChelseaManchester United
2010-2011Manchester UnitedChelsea
2011-2012Manchester CityManchester United
2012-2013Manchester UnitedManchester City
2013-2014Manchester CityLiverpool
2014-2015ChelseaManchester City
2015-2016Leicester CityArsenal
2016-2017ChelseaTottenham Hotspur
2017-2018Manchester CityManchester United
2018-2019Manchester CityLiverpool
2019-2020LiverpoolManchester City
2020-2021Manchester CityManchester United

READ: Premier League Fixtures 2021-22, Full Match Schedule, Teams List

Premier League Who Have Won Most Championships?

Manchester United has a record of winning the title 13 times, they are popularly known as ‘The Red Devils’ they were the third most valuable football club with the highest-earning revenue of €676.3 million. The club has won a total of 66 major trophies that were 13 of English Premier League, FA Cup 12 times, The League Cup 5 times, the community shield a record of 21 times, and the European Cup three times. Whereas Arsenal was the third club to lift the Premier trophy as Manchester enjoy their victory benefits.

Premier League Winners List: Champions List

ClubWinsWinning Seasons
Manchester United131992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1996–97, 1998–99, 1999–2000, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2006–07, 2007–08, 2008–09, 2010–11, 2012–13
Chelsea52004–05, 2005–06, 2009–10, 2014–15, 2016–17
Manchester City42011–12, 2013–14, 2017–18, 2018-19
Arsenal31997–98, 2001–02, 2003–04
Blackburn Rovers11994–95
Leicester City12015–16

Premier League Winning Managers:

ManagersClubWinsWinning Seasons
Sir Alex FergusonManchester United131992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1996–97, 1998–99, 1999–2000, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2006–07, 2007–08, 2008–09, 2010–11, 2012–13
Jose MourinhoChelsea32004-05, 2005-06, 2014-15
Arsene WengerArsenal31997-98, 2001-02, 2003-04
Pep GuardiolaManchester City22017-18, 2018-19
Kenny DalgishBlackburn Rovers11994-95
Carlo AncelottiChelsea12009-10
Roberto ManciniManchester City12011-12
Manuel PellegriniManchester City12013-14
Claudio RaineriLeicester City12015-16
Antonio ConteChelsea12016-17
Jurgen KloppLiverpool12019-20

Follow Us