Latest Sports News

Tamil Nadu Premier League Winners List: Chepauk Super Gillies won by 8 runs

Tamil Nadu Premier League is a popular tweny20 cricket league held in India. First Season of the Tamil Nadu Premier League held in the year 2016. The League has successfully completed its Four Seasons. Now the latest season of the Tamil Nadu Premier League is likely to begin from June Month. Indian Cricket fans can catch all the Live actions of Tamil Nadu Premier League Season Fifth. Here is the TNPL Winners and Runner-up list of all seasons.

The Upcoming Season of the Tamil Nadu Premier League will be its Fifth Edition. So the schedule of the Tournament will kick off From 4th June 2021. Total 32 Matches will be played between 4th June 2021 to 4th July 2021. While Total FOur different venues will host the Schedule of Tamil Nadu Premier League 2021. Star Sports Network will broadcast the live telecast of Tamil Nadu Premier League Season 5. In the 5th Edition of Tamil Nadu, a Premier League total of Eight teams will take part.

TNPL Winner List of All Seasons
TNPL past champions, Winners of all Season (Image Credit: )

TNPL Winners List of All Seasons (Season 1 to 5)

Tamil Nadu Premier League Completed its Four Seasons Till Now. Inaugural Season of TNPL held in the year 2016. In the first season of TNPL total of 8 teams were featured. On 18th September 2016, the first final of TNPL was Played. Tuti Patriots vs Chepuak Super Gillies faced each other in the first TNPL Final. So Tuti Patriots Successfully defeated Chepauk Super Gillies and win Inaugural Season. Abhinav Mukund gave an excellent batting performance in the finals, he score 82 Runs in 52 Balls helps Tuti Patriots to win the match. While Ganesh Moorthi was awarded as Man of the Match, he took 4 wickets by giving only 11 runs in the final match.

2016, Season 1Tuti PatriotsChepauk Super Gillies
2017, Season 2Chepauk Super GilliesTuti Patriots
2018, Season 3Siechem Madurai PanthersDindigul Dragons
2019, Season 4Chepauk Super GilliesDindigul Dragins
2021, Season 5Chepauk Super Gillies won by 8 runsRuby Trichy Warriors

Chepauk Super Gillies is the defending champion of the Tamil Nadu Premier League. In TNPL 2019 finals Chepauk Sup[er Gillies and Dingilu Dragons faced each other. Chepauk Super Gillies successfully defeated Dinbgidul Dragons and win the second TNPL Title. Dingdul Dragons manage to reach Finals Two Consecutive times in 2018 and 2019. But both the time team got defeated by Oppositions. Chepauk Super Gillies is the most successful team in TBNPl with Two tiles in just Four Seasons.

Tamil Nadu Premier League Teams, City and Owner Name

TeamCityOwner of Team
Salem SpartansSalemVivo Chennai south distributor Selvakumar M
Chepauk Super GilliesChennaiMetronation Chennai Television Private Limited – Dailythanthi
Lyca Kovai KingsCoimbatoreLyca Productions
Dindigul DragonsDindigulTake Solutions Ltd
Trichy Warriors TiruchirapalliRuby Builders
iDream Tiruppur TamizhansTiruppuriDream Cinemas and iDream Properties
Siechem Madurai PanthersMaduraiPooja Damodaran
Nellai Royal KingsTirunelveliCrown Forts Limited

Follow Us