Latest Sports News

T10 League 2021-22 Prize Money Breakdown

The Abu Dhabi T10 League has started and the excitement among the fans has reached its peak. The tournament got underway yesterday, November 19 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. The event was first played in 2017 and became an instant blockbuster owing to its crisp format. Check T10 League 2021-22 Prize Money.

Given the busy schedule, people often don’t have enough time to watch a full cricket game, which takes a minimum of 4 hours of sitting. The T10 format provides the same thrill at a much lesser time. An average T10 game finishes in just 1.5 hours.

Several prominent cricketers like Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, Hazratullah Zazai, Yusuf Pathan among others have added to the glamour of the tournament.

Earlier, eights teams used to participate in the tournament but the upcoming season will see six teams – Chennai Braves, Bangla Tigers, Delhi Bulls, Team Abu Dhabi, Northern Warriors, Deccan Gladiators battle for the title.

Northern Warriors are the most successful team, having won the title twice. Now defunct Kerala Kings and Maratha Arabians are the other two champions. Kerala Kings won the first edition in 2017, while Maratha Arabians became champions in 2019.

Check out the prize money received by different teams.

T10 League 2021-22 Prize Money

T10 League 2021-22 Prize money Breakdown

Northern Warriors is the most successful team in T10 League. T10 League completed its Four Seasons till now. While Northern Warriors win Two Titles from just four Seasons. Kerala Kings win the Opening Season of the T10 League. Also, Maratha Arabians won the Major T10 League title in 2019.

They defeated Deccan Gladiators in the final of T10 League 2019 and win Major t10 League Title. Champions Northern Warriors were awarded the prize money of USD 1,00,000 in the last season. The winner of the upcoming season will also receive a sum of USD 1,00,000.