Latest Sports News

Wimbledon Men’s Singles and Women’s Singles Winners List

The Championships, Wimbledon is one of the oldest Tennis tournaments in the world. It is one of the most popular and famous sports. It is played on outdoor grass courts at the All England tennis court at Wimbledon London, Whereas the ladies’ first single tournament was started in the year 1884, and Gentlemen Singles was the first contested in the year 1877. The game has come a very long way. Check Here Wimbledon Winners List – Men’s Singles and Women’s Singles.

The tournament always takes place in the month of June or July but due to the COVID-19, the pandemic situation many sports games canceled or postponed. This was the first time cancellation of all sports matches since World War II but the upcoming tournaments are going to be full of excitement. So stay tuned for that also now let’s check out the complete information about Wimbledon Men’s Singles and Women’s Singles Winners List.

Wimbledon Winners List - Men’s Singles and Women’s Singles
Check here Men’s Singles and Women’s Singles

Mens’ Single: Wimbledon Championship

Novak Djokovic is the two-time defending champion from the tournament held in the year 2019, he is the first male player to win Australia Open, French Open, and Wimbledon title whereas he is also trying to attempt to become the fifth man in Opera Era to win ‘Channel Slam’ they are many more male singles who give their best in the tournament and make sure they work hard.

Amateur Era Men’s Single Winner: Wimbledon – Year 1946 to 1967
1946Yvon PetraGeoff Brown
1947Jack KramerTom Brown
1948Bob FalkenburgJohn Bromwich
1949Ted SchroederJaroslav Drobný
1950Budge PattyFrank Sedgman
1951Dick SavittKen McGregor
1952Frank SedgmanJaroslav Drobný
1953Vic SeixasKurt Nielsen
1954Jaroslav DrobnýKen Rosewall
1955Tony TrabertKurt Nielsen
1956Lew HoadKen Rosewall
1957Lew HoadAshley Cooper
1958Ashley CooperNeale Fraser
1959Alex OlmedoRod Laver
1960Neale FraserRod Laver
1961Rod LaverChuck McKinley
1962Rod LaverMartin Mulligan
1963Chuck McKinleyFred Stolle
1964Roy EmersonFred Stolle
1965Roy EmersonFred Stolle
1966Manuel SantanaDennis Ralston
1967John NewcombeWilhelm Bungert
Open Era Men’s Single Winner: Wimbledon Year 1990- 2018
1990Stefan EdbergBoris Becker
1991Michael StichBoris Becker
1992Andre AgassiGoran Ivanišević
1993Pete SamprasJim Courier
1994Pete SamprasGoran Ivanišević
1995Pete SamprasBoris Becker
1996Richard KrajicekMaliVai Washington
1997Pete SamprasCédric Pioline
1998Pete SamprasGoran Ivanišević
1999Pete SamprasAndre Agassi
2000Pete SamprasPatrick Rafter
2001Goran IvaniševićPatrick Rafter
2002Lleyton HewittDavid Nalbandian
2003Roger FedererMark Philippoussis
2004Roger FedererAndy Roddick
2005Roger FedererAndy Roddick
2006Roger FedererRafael Nadal
2007Roger FedererRafael Nadal
2008Rafael NadalRoger Federer
2009Roger FedererAndy Roddick
2010Rafael NadalTomáš Berdych
2011Novak DjokovicRafael Nadal
2012Roger FedererAndy Murray
2013Andy MurrayNovak Djokovic
2014Novak DjokovicRoger Federer
2015Novak DjokovicRoger Federer
2016Andy MurrayMilos Raonic
2017Roger FedererMarin Čilić
2018Novak DjokovicKevin Anderson

Amateur Era Female Single Winner: Wimbledon – year 1946-67

1946Pauline BetzLouise Brough
1947Margaret OsborneDoris Hart
1948Louise BroughDoris Hart
1949Louise BroughMargaret DuPont
1950Louise BroughMargaret DuPont
1951Doris HartShirley Fry
1952Maureen ConnollyLouise Brough
1953Maureen ConnollyDoris Hart
1954Maureen ConnollyLouise Brough
1955Louise BroughBeverly Fleitz
1956Shirley FryAngela Buxton
1957Althea GibsonDarlene Hard
1958Althea GibsonAngela Mortimer
1959Maria BuenoDarlene Hard
1960Maria BuenoSandra Reynolds
1961Angela MortimerChristine Truman
1962Karen SusmanVěra Suková
1963Margaret SmithBillie Jean Moffitt
1964Maria BuenoMargaret Smith
1965Margaret SmithMaria Bueno
1966Billie Jean KingMaria Bueno
1967Billie Jean KingAnn Jones
Open Era Female Single Winner: Wimbledon Year 1990-2018
1990Martina NavratilovaZina Garrison
1991Steffi GrafGabriela Sabatini
1992Steffi GrafMonica Seles
1993Steffi GrafJana Novotná
1994Conchita MartínezMartina Navratilova
1995Steffi GrafArantxa Sánchez Vicario
1996Steffi GrafArantxa Sánchez Vicario
1997Martina HingisJana Novotná
1998Jana NovotnáNathalie Tauziat
1999Lindsay DavenportSteffi Graf
2000Venus WilliamsLindsay Davenport
2001Venus WilliamsJustine Henin
2002Serena WilliamsVenus Williams
2003Serena WilliamsVenus Williams
2004Maria SharapovaSerena Williams
2005Venus WilliamsLindsay Davenport
2006Amélie MauresmoJustine Henin
2007Venus WilliamsMarion Bartoli
2008Venus WilliamsSerena Williams
2009Serena WilliamsVenus Williams
2010Serena WilliamsVera Zvonareva
2011Petra KvitováMaria Sharapova
2012Serena WilliamsAgnieszka Radwańska
2013Marion BartoliSabine Lisicki
2014Petra KvitováEugenie Bouchard
2015Serena WilliamsGarbiñe Muguruza
2016Serena WilliamsAngelique Kerber
2017Garbiñe MuguruzaVenus Williams
2018Angelique KerberSerena Williams
Check Above Wimbledon Winners List

Follow Us