Latest Sports News

Kashmir Premier League Teams Captain Details

Kashmir Premier League is all set to start its first-ever season this August 2021. Pakistan Cricket Board is the one that handles the association of the KPL. The six participating teams of the tournament will compete in the double round-robin format of matches. Check Kashmir Premier League Teams Captain Details.

Five teams will be representing Pakistan whereas one team will be representing overseas Kashmir. The first-ever edition of the KPL is all set to launch this August 6, 2021, to August 16, 2021. so let’s check the full schedule of the Kashmir Premier League.

Kashmir Premier League Teams Captain Details

Overseas Warriors

The team represents overseas Kashmir which is founded in the year 2020. It represents the Kashmiri diaspora where the captain of the teams is Imad Wasim.

Imad is a popular Pakistani cricketer who is also a left-handed all-rounder and also a captain of the Karachi Kings in the Pakistan Super League. He has a record of playing 55 ODI with 986 runs, 47 T20I with 273 runs, 77 FC with 3,702 runs, and 114 LA with 2,202 runs in his career.

He did his debut in Twenty20 International for the Pakistan team in 2015. Wasim is a specialist in T20, particularly for his “roo-like” skipping bowling action in the powerplay overs.

Muzzaffarabada Tigers

The team represents the Muzaffarabad founded in 2020 where the team captain is Mohammad Hafeez. He is a versatile Pakistani international cricketer who tops the ICC Player Rankings as the top-rounder.

Mohammad Hafeez has played 55 ODI matches with the runs of 3,652, 218 ODI matches with 6,614 runs, 98 T20I matches with the total runs as 2,282, and 210 FC matches where he scores 12, 169 runs.

He entered the game of cricket in 2003 where his Test debut was with Bangladesh. The last test match he played was in 2018 opposite New Zealand.

Rawalakot Hawks

The team represents the Rawalakot, founded in 2020 where the team captain is Shahid Afridi. Shahid Afridi is one of the top players on the Pakistan cricket team.

He is also captain of the Pakistan national team and also the captain of Rawalakot Hawks. His role in the cricket team is of All-rounder. He played his first test debut in October 1998 vs Australia.

The last test match he played was in 2010 which was also against Australia. He is also awarded the Pride of Performance by the President of Pakistan Asif Ali Zardari.

He is also awarded the Sitara-i-Imtiaz by the President of Pakistan Mamnoon Hussain.

Bagh Stallions

The Bagh Stallions is one of the teams of Kashmir Premier League where it represents Bagh and the team comes into existence in 2020. The captain of the team is Shadab Khan who is also a right-handed batting and leg-break bowling. His role in the team is of the all-rounder.

He is a Pakistan National Cricket Team player where he has played 6 matches and scored 300 runs. He has play 43 ODI matches with 337 runs and 46 T20I where he scores 183 runs.

Mirpur Royals

Mirpur Royals represents the Mirpur which is found in 2020. The captain of the team is Shoaib Malik and the coach of the team Inzamam-ul-Haq.

Sohaib Mallik is a right-handed batsman. He is a right-arm off-break bowler where he did his test debut in Aug 2002 opposite Bangladesh.

He played his last test matches in 2015 opposite England. Shoaib Mallik plays a total of 35 matches and he scores a total of 1,898 runs. He played 287 ODI matches where he scores 7,534, he plays a total of 116 T20I where he scores 2,335 runs. He played 395 T20 matches where he scores 10,027 runs.

Kotli Lions

Kotli Lions represents the Kotli place which is found in 2020 and the captain of the team is Fakhar Zaman. The coach of the team is Abdul Razzaq. Fakhar Zaman is a left-handed batter and slow left-arm orthodox bowling where his main role is the opening batsman.

He plays 3 test matches where he scored 192 runs, 50 ODI matches where he scores 2,262 runs, and 43 T20I matches where he has a score of 933 runs.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More