Latest Sports News

Top 5 Most Run Scorer in IPL History

Indian Premier League is the most thrilling twenty20 cricket league in the world. Cricket fans witnessed many thrilling moments. While many Milestones were crossed by the players. So here is the list of Top 5 Run Scorer in IPL. Virat Kohli is the Highest Run Scorer in IPL with over 6,000 Runs and also he has 5 centuries in IPL. Indian Premier League has completed 13 seasons so far. So check it out below the top 5 most run-scorer list of Indian Premier League.

Most Run Scorer of Indian Premier League:

Virat Kohli

The Current Indian Skipper Virat Kohli is the most run-scorer of the Indian Premier League. He played 199 Matches and Socred 6,076 Runs with an average of 37.97. While Virat Kohli is the first and only player to crossed 6,000 runs in the Indian Premier League. Virat Kohli won the Orange Cap award in the 2016 IPL Season, he scored 973 runs. Since the first season of the Indian Premier League Virat Kohli featured only on franchise team Royal Challengers Bangalore. He took over Captaincy of Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2011.

Shikhar Dhawan:

Shikhar Dhawan Standing at 2nd Position with 5,577 Runs. He currently played for Delhi Captaiatals in IPL 2021. Shikhar Dhawan played 184 Matches and scored 5.577 runs. He scored Two IPL Centuries in the 2020 Season. Shihar Dhawan has the most fours on his name, he hit 634 fours in the Indian Premier League. Also, Shkghar Dhawan is just behind David Warner in terms of the Fifties, He Scored 44 Fifties till now.

Suresh Raina:

Suresh Rain was the first-ever Cricketer to crossed Five Thousand Runs in the Indian Premier League. Currently, Raina Standing at the 3rd Position in the Most Run Scorer list. Suresh Raina Scored 5,491 Runs in 200 Matches with 33.07 Runs. Also, Suresh Raina earns the title of Mr. IPL for his brilliant performance in the Indian Premier League throughout all seasons. Suresh Raina is one of the four players to play 200 Matches in the Indian Premier League.

Rohit Sharma:

The Most successful IPL Captain Rohit Sharma is just behind Suresh Raina in the Most Run Scorer list. Rohit Sharma Scored 5,480 Runs in 207 Matches. He is the only captain in the Indian Premier League to win Five IPL Titles. And also with 224 Sixes Rohit Shamra standing at 3rd position in Most Sxies hits by Player. Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni are the only Indian Players in the Top 5 list.

David Warner:

David Warner is one of the most successful Batsam of IPL. He Sṭands at 5th Positon in the Most run-scorer list of IPL. David Warner Scored 5,447 Runs in IPL with an average of 42.22 Runs. He is the only player to win Three Orange Caps in 2015, 2017, and 2019. Warner hits 525 Fours in IPL which is the second most fours hit by the player. David Warner led Sunrisers Hyderabad to the finals in the Indian Premier League.

List of Most Run Scorer in IPL:

  1. Virat Kohli: 6,076 Runs
  2. Shikhar Dhawan: 5,577 Runs
  3. Suresh Raina: 5,491 Runs
  4. Rohit Sharma: 5,480 Runs
  5. David Warner: 5,447 Runs

Follow Us